Press "Enter" to skip to content

Only two federal deputies, of the 47 in the CDMX, do not seek reelection

Alone Gabriela Cuevas Barron and Dolores Padierna Luna, both from Morena, will not seek re-election as the other 45 federal deputies in Mexico City want, reveals the letter of intent they presented in mid-December to participate in the Federal Electoral Process 2020-2021 for your consecutive election.

The morenista Dolores Padierna Luna, who presented her letter since last December 17, this Thursday announced that she will not be re-elected in Saint Lazarus, because it will look for the Cuauhtémoc Mayor’s Office, regardless of whether his party partner and current owner, Néstor Núñez López, intends to be reelected.

“It will be the party and the neighbors, by means of a survey, who will decide who of the two will be the candidate. For now, I already work in the 389 electoral sections of that territory, where the inhabitants themselves invited me to seek the Mayor’s Office. And I am confident in winning it, ”she told the media she interviewed.

On the other hand, El Universal obtained the list of the letter of intent presented by 439 -of the 500 federal deputies-, to participate in the 2020-2021 Federal Electoral Process for their consecutive election, where it was established that of the 47 legislators representing Mexico City, the morenista –and eternal PAN player–, Gabriela Cuevas Barrón, and now Dolores Padierna, is not included.

Hence, in the long list, the former Secretary of the Capital Government, Héctor Serrano Cortés, who arrived in San Lázaro for the PRD, to later resign from that party and register in the Labor Party (PT), for the who now seeks re-election, through the multi-member route.

Also read: INE gets ready to vote 92.4 million

The former head of the Coyoacán delegation, Mauricio Toledo Gutiérrez, also claims the same for the PT; Porfirio Muñoz Ledo, for Morena; Gerardo Fernández Noroña, from the PT; the so-called “Green Child”, Jorge Emilio González Martínez, for the PVEM; and the PAN Jorge Romero Herrera, who, together, will go through the multi-member route.

It is noteworthy that María de Jesús Rosete Sánchez, leader of the street vendors in the Historic Center, who came to the Chamber of Deputies for the Social Encounter Party (PES), is now seeking reelection for the PT in District 8.

Others that stand out on the list are: Aleida Alavés Ruiz, from Morena, for District 19; the former national leader of Morena, Alfonso Ramírez Cuéllar, for District 14; Beatriz Rojas Martínez, wife of the current mayor of Gustavo A. Madero, Francisco Chiguil Figueroa, who is seeking re-election in District 7.

Cinthia Ilena López Castro, of the PRI, by the multi-member route; The same procedure that the pevemista, Arturo Escobar y Vega, will seek; the controversial actor Sergio Mayer Bretón, from Morena, for District 6; Rocío Barrera Badillo, from Morena, for District 11; and Javier Hidalgo Ponce, from Morena, for District 10, among many others.

Also read: INE foresees 22 thousand 829 candidate registrations for June elections

The document establishes that only 52 federal deputies will not seek re-election, either by death – as happened with Delfino López Aparicio, from Morena, and Miguel Acundo, from PES – because they will seek other popularly elected positions or for personal reasons.

apr / nv

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *