Press "Enter" to skip to content

Mexico starts 2021 with 5 states in red and 22 in orange

The states with an orange traffic light are: Baja California Sur, Sonora, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Nuevo León, Durango, Zacatecas, San Luis Potosí, Aguascalientes, Colima, Nayarit, Jalisco, Michoacán, Guerrero, Oaxaca, Hidalgo, Puebla, Querétaro, Tlaxcala, Tabasco, Quintana Roo and Yucatán.

The traffic light will begin to apply from this Monday and will be in force until January 17, although the colors can be modified in the interval of this period.

In the capital and Edomex the return to maximum risk was announced on December 18. The measures began to be applied from the day after the announcement and, according to the authorities, they will be in force until at least January 10.

The decision was made after an increase in epidemic activity and hospitalizations. As of January 1, Mexico City recorded 334,137 accumulated cases of COVID-19 and 21,810 deaths, while Edomex, 147,443 positives and 14,423 deaths.

Both entities report a high level of hospitalizations. CDMX has 85% occupancy of general beds, and Edomex, 81%; the percentages are 83% and 75% in beds with a ventilator, and 85% and 83% in beds with a ventilator in the Intensive Care Unit (ICU), respectively.

cookie : true, xfbml : true, version : 'v8.0' });



(function(d, s, id){ var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) {return;} js = d.createElement(s); = id; js.src = ""; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *