Press "Enter" to skip to content

Mexico debuts July 10 at the Gold Cup in Arlington, Texas; his rival will come out of the preliminaries

The Mexican National Team will debut in the 2021 Gold Cup on July 10 in Arlington, Texas, against an opponent that will be defined in the preliminary round, which begins on July 2.

Concacaf announced the full schedule for the 2021 Gold Cup, which in this edition will include a new preliminary round (July 2-6) before the group stage (July 10-20) and a renewed knockout phase (from July 2 to July 6). July 24 to August 1).

The Gold Cup will be played in 11 stadiums in eight metropolitan areas of the United States. Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas will host the Final on Sunday, August 1.

The 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup group stage will begin on July 10 and run through July 20. The 12 qualifying nations, Qatar, AFC Asian Cup champion (invited participant), and the three preliminary winners were divided in September 2020 into four groups, which will play as follows:

Mexico is located in Group A, along with El Salvador, Curaçao and the winner of preliminaries 9. Group A will begin play on July 10, with El Salvador facing Curaçao at the Toyota Stadium in Frisco, before Mexico, defending champion, face the winner of Preliminary 9 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington. Group A will remain in North Texas during the group stage.

Prior to the start of the 2021 Gold Cup Group Stage, 12 national teams that qualified through their performances in the Concacaf Nations League (CNL) will compete in the Preliminary Round from July 2-6, 2021.

These matches will take place at DRV PNK Stadium (Fort Lauderdale, FL) and will determine the last three teams in the Gold Cup group stage. The six first round preliminaries matches and the three preliminaries matches Round two were drawn in September 2020.

Group B, located in Kansas City (Children’s Mercy Park), will take to the field on July 11, with Canada and Martinique facing each other in the first game of the day, while the United States, a six-time champion, will face the winner of Preliminaries 7 The United States and Canada will remain in Kansas City for the group stage, while Martinique and the winner of Preliminaries 7 will travel to Frisco, TX (Toyota Stadium) for the third date of the match.

Jamaica and Suriname will open Group C play at Exploria Stadium in Orlando on July 12. The group seed Costa Rica will face the remaining team to qualify through the Prelims in the second game of the day. For the last date of the group stage on July 20, Suriname and Winner Prelims 8 will travel to Houston, TX (BBVA Stadium) while Costa Rica will face Jamaica at Exploria Stadium.

Group D, based in Houston, TX (BBVA Stadium), will begin on July 13 with the invited participant and AFC Asian Cup Champion Qatar against Panama in the first game of the night, before Honduras meets to Granada. On July 20 in Orlando, Granada and Panama will close the group stage while Honduras faces Qatar at the BBVA Stadium.

The final group stage matches of each group will be played simultaneously. At the end of the group stage, the top two teams in each group will advance to the quarterfinals.

State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona, and AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, will host the quarterfinals on July 24 and 25, respectively.

The Semifinals will be played on July 29 at NRG Stadium in Houston and at the brand new Q2 Stadium in Austin, Texas.

The winners of the two semi-final matches will travel to Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas to meet in the Final on August 1.

Complete 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup schedule

* Listed in ET (Mexico Time)

Friday, July 2 – DRV PNK Stadium, Fort Lauderdale, FL (First Preliminary Round)

16:30 (15:30) M1: Haiti vs Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

19:00 (18:00) M6: Bermuda vs Barbados
21:30 (20:30) M3: Trinidad and Tobago vs Montserrat

Saturday, July 3 – DRV PNK Stadium, Fort Lauderdale, FL (First Preliminary Round)

16:30 (15:30) M5: Guadalupe vs Bahamas
19:00 (18:00) M4: Cuba vs French Guiana
21:30 (20:30) M2: Guatemala vs Guyana

Tuesday, July 6 – DRV PNK Stadium, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Second Preliminary Round)

16:30 (15:30) M9: Winner Prelim 3 vs Winner Prelim 4
19:00 (18:00) M7: Winner Prelim 1 vs Winner Prelim 6
21:30 (20:30) M8: Winner Prelim 2 vs Winner Prelim 5

Saturday, July 10 – Dallas Metropolitan Area (Group A)

17:00 (15:00) El Salvador vs Curaçao (Toyota Stadium)
22:00 (20:00) México vs Winner Prelims 9 (Estadio AT&T)

Domingo 11 de julio – Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS (Grupo B)

18:30 (17:30) Canada vs Martinique
20:30 (19:30) USA vs Winner Prelims 7

Monday, July 12 – Exploria Stadium, Orlando, FL (Group C)

18:30 (17:30) Jamaica vs Suriname
21:00 (20:00) Costa Rica vs Winner Prelims 8

Tuesday, July 13 – BBVA Stadium, Houston, TX (Group D)

19:00 (18:00) Qatar vs Panama 21:00 (20:00) Honduras vs Granada

Wednesday, July 14 – Dallas Metropolitan Area (Group A)

19:30 (18:30) Winner Prelims 9 vs El Salvador (Toyota Stadium)
21:30 (20:30) Curaçao vs Mexico (Cotton Bowl Stadium)

Thursday, July 15 – Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS (Group B)

19:30 (18:30) Winner Prelims 7 vs Canada
21:30 (20:30) Martinique vs United States

Friday, July 16 – Exploria Stadium, Orlando, FL (Group C)

18:30 (17:30) Ganador Prelims 8 vs Jamaica
20:30 (19:30) Suriname vs Costa Rica

Saturday, July 17 – BBVA Stadium, Houston, TX (Group D)

19:30 (18:30) Granada vs Qatar
21:30 (20:30) Panama vs Honduras

Sunday July 18 – Groups A and B

17:00 (16:00) Martinique vs Winner Prelims 7 (Toyota Stadium)
17:00 (16:00) United States vs Canada (Children’s Mercy Park)
22:00 (21:00) Mexico vs El Salvador (Cotton Bowl Stadium)
22:00 (21:00) Curazao vs Winner Prelims 9 (Estadio Toyota)

Tuesday, July 20 – Groups C and D

19:00 (18:00) Costa Rica vs Jamaica (Exploria Stadium)
19:00 (18:00) Suriname vs Winner Prelims 8 (BBVA Stadium)
21:00 (20:00) Panama vs Granada (Exploria Stadium)
21:00 (20:00) Honduras vs Qatar (BBVA Stadium)

Saturday, July 24 – State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ (quarter-finals)

19:30 (18:30) QF1: 1D vs 2A
22:00 (21:00) QF2: 1A vs 2D

Domingo 25 de julio – AT&T Stadium, Arlington TX (cuartos de final)

19:00 (18:00) QF3: 1C vs 2B
21:30 (20:30) QF4: 1B vs 2C

Thursday, July 29 – Q2 Stadium, Austin, TX and NRG Stadium, Houston, TX (Semifinals)

19:30 (18:30) SF1: Winner QF1 (1D or 2A) vs Winner QF4 (1B or 2C)
22:00 (21:00) SF2: Winner QF2 (1A or 2D) vs Winner QF3 (1C or 2B)

Sunday, August 1 – Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, NV (Final)

20:30 (19:30) Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *