The Sucumbíos delegation has already received the 519 electoral packages for the voting day of next April 11, where the new president of Ecuador will be elected. In these provinces, 110 precincts will be installed for the Second Electoral Round.

According to the schedule established by the National Electoral Council, CNE, it began in the most remote provinces of the country; Morona Santiago, Napo, Pastaza, Zamora Chinchipe, Sucumbíos, Orellana, and Galapagos. Activity carried out under the company and custody of the Armed Forces.

Likewise, in compliance with the schedule, on April 1 and 2, the ballots for the second round presidential binomial will be distributed to Guayas and Santa Elena; on April 3 to the provinces Azuay, Cañar, Loja and El Oro; on April 4 to Cotopaxi, Tungurahua, Bolívar and Chimborazo; on April 5 to Manabí and Los Ríos; on April 6 to Santo Domingo de los Tsáchilas, Carchi, Esmeraldas, Imbabura; and finally in the province of Pichincha on April 9 and 10.


These ballots have three levels of security: elements that can be seen with the naked eye such as borders and guilloches, micro lines; also elements that are observed with the help of accessories such as micro-texts and highly complex structures; and forensic assurances, which are strictly known to the IGM and which can only be revealed if an investigation is carried out to determine possible falsifications.

Read more