Alberto Fernández proposed to the governors to restrict nighttime circulation and limit meetings to 10 people

Also, it was decided that the public transport once again restricted to essential workers throughout the country.

The governors, who supported the proposals, will be in charge of applying the new measures in each of their districts to limit transitory night traffic. In addition, it was agreed to continue working with the Chief of Staff, the Ministry of the Interior and the Ministry of Health for its next application.

The virtual meeting was led by the President from the Olivos residence, accompanied by the Ministers of Health, Ginés González García, and Interior, Eduardo de Pedro; and the Secretary of Access to Health, Carla Vizzotti.

The head of Government of the City of Buenos Aires, Horacio Rodríguez Larreta, who reported this morning on social networks that he tested positive for coronavirus, and the governors of Buenos Aires, Axel Kicillof; from Catamarca, Raúl Jalil; Chaco, Jorge Capitanich; Chubut, Mariano Arcioni; Córdoba, Juan Schiaretti; Corrientes, Gustavo Valdés; and Entre Ríos, Gustavo Bordet.

Also present were the provincial leaders of Formosa, Gildo Insfrán; Jujuy, Gerardo Morales; La Pampa, Sergio Ziliotto; La Rioja, Ricardo Quintela; Mendoza, Rodolfo Suárez; Misiones, Oscar Herrera Ahuad; Neuquén, Omar Gutiérrez; Río Negro, Arabela Carreras; Jump, Gustavo Sáenz; and San Juan, Sergio Uñac.

Also taking part in the meeting were the governors of San Luis, Alberto Rodríguez Saá; Santa Cruz, Alicia Kirchner; Santa Fe, Omar Perotti; Santiago del Estero, Gerardo Zamora; Tierra del Fuego, Antarctica and the South Atlantic Islands, Gustavo Melella; and Tucumán, Juan Manzur.

This week seven provinces had to implement new restrictions due to the increase in cases. Is about Buenos Aires, Formosa, Chaco, The Pampa, Currents, Santa Fe and Santiago del Estero, which began to take different types of measures in all or part of their territory to contain the growth of Covid-19 infections. It would not be strange if these measures were extended to more provinces or the City of Buenos Aires.

On Tuesday night, the Ministry of Health reported a new jump in infections that reached almost 13,800 throughout the country. More than 150 people also died from the coronavirus in those last 24 hours.

Meanwhile, the government of Axel Kicillof decided on Tuesday not to adopt new restrictions for the moment in the municipalities of the Atlantic Coast but announced a phase back in the municipalities of Arrecifes, Balcarce, Lincoln, Lobería, Puán, Salliqueló, and Suipacha. which implies, among other things, closing some activities in closed spaces.

The province of Formosa, meanwhile, announced on Tuesday the return to phase 1 in the capital city until January 19, with a new “health blockade and preventive and mandatory social isolation” due to the “coronavirus outbreak” detected in recent days, according to informed the government of Gildo Insfrán.

The measure will last until January 19 and implies that all people “must remain in their residences, refrain from going to their workplaces” and make “minimal and essential trips to stock up on food, cleaning supplies and medicines.”

In Chaco A curfew will begin this Wednesday until January 21 to restrict the movement of people from 00:00 to 06:00, with the exception of those who have health, safety reasons or a permit to circulate.

Likewise, the permanence and circulation in public spaces, shows or recreational activities will be authorized until 22:00.

In a similar measure, the governor of The Pampa, Sergio Ziliotto, restricted from last Monday until January 18 the movement of people between 01:00 and 06:30, with the exception of essential workers.

The measure implies that all activities end at 00:00, while the gastronomic places may remain open until 00:30.

The province of Currents determined last Monday the closure of the accesses to the city of Mercedes for a week, between 23:00 and 06:00, to avoid crowds and reduce traffic before the commemoration of next Friday at the Gauchito Gil sanctuary.

In that sense, a more rigorous security operation will be implemented in the surroundings of the place until January 8.

The province of Santiago del Estero will increase controls on the entry of people to the province as of January 9, although it will maintain the agreement of free movement between the districts of the NOA, so negative swabs will not be required from those who come from Salta, Catamarca, Jujuy, La Rioja and Tucumán.

People entering from other places, on the other hand, will have to present a negative PCR analysis of up to 72 hours maximum, plus an affidavit.

In Santa Fe The city of Tostado, in the north of the province, was declared “in health quarantine” for 14 days from Tuesday due to the increase in Covid-19 cases, according to the government of Omar Perotti through Twitter.

Leave a Comment